As I’ve explained before, it’s no secret that I love Award Season as I’m hugely interested in all things media. The SAG Awards, which took place last night in America are no exception, and this time thanks to the “Smart Girls” project, curated by Amy Poehler, I got my own chance to be involved with the show and have my question answered on the Red Carpet by Hannah Murray from Game of Thrones!

To explain the project, Amy Poehler’s Smart Girls are an organisation that are dedicated to helping young people cultivate their authentic selves. They promote intelligence and imagination over “fitting in”, and celebrate curiosity over gossip. It’s a place where people can truly be their weird and wonderful selves. They’re funny first, and informative second, hosting the party you want to attend. The organisation was founded by Amy Poehler and producer Meredith Walker.

Exercising their motivations, they recently got the chance for people of Twitter to ask questions to celebrities at the Golden Globe awards, and just struck again at the SAG awards.

I mean, who wants to be asked the same questions like “who are you wearing?” or “how will you celebrate if you win?” etc, over and over? – which is why this project is great. It allows the general public to pose different questions to some of our favourite stars such as “what’s the best advice you’ve ever received?” or “what’s their must see TV show or film at the moment?”.

So I thought to myself, why not get involved, what have I got to lose? So I posed a few questions that I deemed interesting and “smart”. Then out of the blue, I received a tweet saying that Hannah Murray from Game of Thrones had answered my question! While I admit- I don’t watch GOT (sorry world!), I was honoured to have my question taken to such a prestigious event. I know how hard it can be sometimes for even some of the best reporters/journalists to get a question answered at these events, and that there were probably many questions posed. For that i’m grateful!

Here is the tweet and video response:

And don’t forget to check out amysmartgirls.com / @smrtgirls as they’re a great organisation, doing exciting work and theres lots of other great celebrities answering questions. Who knows- it could be your question next! See what else happened at the SAG Awards here.

