Unfortunately (but also fortunately) I have not actually been on much of a Lush Haul this month, partly because I just haven’t got round to it nor have I been focusing my money there, but mainly because if you saw my last post… you’d know I didn’t need it, thanks to a slight overdose of Lush (is that possible?)!

So, to test the newly founded monthly Lush post, as a catch-up from my June: Lush Life, I have the reviews of the products my Oxford Street haul which I previously only mentioned in short. Let’s see how that went shall we…

  • Blackberry (Bath Bomb) – I was drawn to this due to a wonderful product review I read on Lulu Lush Upon A Time and also because on reading up on it, I realised it contains bergamot and frankincense oils which are supposedly used in aromatherapy for anxiety, depression and nervous tension – so it’s both relaxing and uplifting as well as antibacterial. It’s bio claims “you’ll soon feel calmed as frankincense oil helps slow down breathing and induces a feeling of wellbeing”. Which at the time was exactly what I felt I needed – and it definitely helped and smelt lovely. However, I was slightly let down by its lack of excitingness, while it was good for its purpose, it just lacked a little something for me; though perhaps it was just a bad day so I wouldn’t rule out trying it again. Rating: 3/5
  • Fizzbanger (Bath Bomb) – I was pleasantly surprised by this product! It’s another simplistic design, as a big ball of yellow. However, when in water it fizzes slowly but wildly; turning the water green, making popping (or ‘banging’) sounds, seeping out bubbles, oozing out a hint of blue, revealing two little “bang” tags and being surprisingly oily. The bubbles don’t last long, and the blue disappears, but it helps soften the skin again with its oilyness. Plus its ingredients of ylang ylang, cinnamon leaf oil, petitgrain oil and popping candy make a great combination of relaxing and refreshing – it smells very citrus based. Perfect for a morning wake-up or an evening zone out!  Rating: 3/5
  • Yuzu & Cocoa (Bubbleroon) – This is one product I’ve been meaning to try for ages, even before it’s redesign (which incase you didn’t know used to look a little more like this), however despite my efforts, I could never part ways with my love from it’s sibling of Rose Jam, which as I’ve said before is one of my favourite products. (Fun fact: its other sibling is “Green”). However this time I was determined I would try this yellow delight, which many have described as a chocolate orange themed bath (And I love Chocolate Oranges by the way!) – and that it was! Though it wasn’t overpowering, and it’s actually bursting with a scent of cocoa and citrus, mixing sweet and fresh perfectly and has other great skin-softening ingredients like shea butter, cocoa butter, avocado and banana too. I don’t know if it was just this particular bar, but it also felt much softer than some of the others in its style. Easily worth about 2-3 baths. Rating: 3/5. 
  • The Modfather (Bubble Bar) –  Released as part of the Fathers Day collection, and having a “Mod” theme, It made the perfect gift for my dad. However, I couldn’t help but pick one up for myself. It’s much smaller than majority of the bubble bars available, but still easy enough to squeeze 2-3 baths out of. It has a lovely fresh citrus scent, which helps freshen you up and bubbles up nicely with cool blue waters. Rating: 3/5 

Now for some pictures, here’s a snapshot of them in close up…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All in all, they were all great products that I would probably be more than likely to use again, so it was a successful haul in trying some different products!

I hope you enjoyed this post, and as always – don’t forget to drop your thoughts below in the comments! Have you tried any of these products? Or been meaning to get your hands on them? What are your favourites? Do share!

♥ MOLLY THE BLOGGER ♥

 

