Well, in the last few weeks I’ve been catching a whole host of shows and done a few different reviews and blogs. Therefore I thought I’d share it all in one little blog right here…

I recently did a fun little blog for London Theatre Direct, where I spoke about My Stage Favourites – I could probably have gone on forever but I highlight 10 of my favourite theatre performers based on what I’ve seen them do in shows, cast recordings, live recordings and their other work. Why not have a read, and let me know whether you agree or disagree, or inform me of who I’m missing out on!

A few weeks ago now I headed to my local theatre, the New Wolsey in Ipswich and reviewed The MGM Story on GrapevineLIVE. A show that made for a great night’s entertainment, that anyone who loves musicals and Hollywood could enjoy – whether 9 or 90. I would definitely look out for them!

I revisited Kinky Boots for my third time, but it was my first time seeing the 16/17 cast. To my delight there was also some understudies on as the lead roles, which is always fun for theatre fans. I re-reviewed the experience on London Theatre Direct.

I also revisited Les Miserablesthis was my second visit after a year. This is one of the best shows on the West End in my opinion, so over on London Theatre Direct again I gave my reasons of why you need to go and see this show.

And another revisit included Showstoppers! The Improvised Musical at the New Wolsey theatre in Ipswich, so I thought i’d remind you of last year’s review that I did on GrapevineLIVE hereThis time the show featured songs in the style of Hamilton to The King & I, and was themed around a Ford Granada…

Hope you enjoyed reading about my recent stagey endeavours and thoughts! Have you seen any shows recently? Do you agree with any of what I’ve said? As always let me know in the comments below!

♥ MOLLY THE BLOGGER ♥

