Crossing the borders again, I couldn’t help but be intrigued by the latest Michael Morpurgo stage adaptation, Running Wild at the Norwich Theatre Royal. Despite not being overly familiar with Murpurgo’s work, I knew that I loved animals and stories based on truth and that I have always quite regretted missing War Horse when it was in London so this seemed the perfect way to make it up.

Originally a novel and based on a true story, it tells of a young 9-year-old girl Lilly (as played by Annika Whiston at this performance) who heads to Indonesia with her mum – except this isn’t just another holiday. It’s a chance for a new start, and the chance to ride an elephant called Oona. But then the tsunami hit…

Read the full review here on GrapevineLIVE.

PS: please stay tuned to my page if you love all things theatre, as I also have a review from my recent visit to Whisper House and a few thoughts on casting to share via London Theatre Direct hopefully very soon!

♥ MOLLY THE BLOGGER ♥

